QUICKSAND

Posted: September 16, 2011 in POETRY

Born and breed in a way so harsh,

I grew and learned with the titans I clashed.

The world was rough, i was meant to crash,

But the treasures of the world I shall unleash..

 

The more that I climb, the far I get from land,

The world is against me, just as it is the quicksand,

Most of the time, frustration on my mind,

As my life is drowning down in quicksand..

 

On and on I shall continue to move,

My pen will serve to the world a prove,

Still the quicksand burns like fire from a stove;

Yet I remained pure as the colour of a dove..

 

Ye quicksand, what is my sin?

I tried to escape, yet you draw me in,

You killed my courage from doing my thing,

Quicksand you are, you hurt me like a pin..

 

The morning is here, am lost in deep thought,

And there I remained before my life was caught,

My life is hard but yet, the whip of death I fought;

Now in the end of time, to the quicksand I was brought..

 

 

Signed

Sheriphthepoet

Comments
  1. weird_oo says:

    i like this one. Life is a struggle yet man cannot give up.

Leave a comment